Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Box Cricket League Season 4:And All We Know So Far

Ekta Kapoor is back with Season 4 of Box Cricket League this summer. The season was launched in Mumbai by Kapoor, India along with other television actors and actresses. Season 4 was almost 100 percent sure after a smash hit Season 3. MTV BCL had a stellar run according to Ekta Kapoor, over 200 top TV faces took part in BCL 2018. BCL, according to Kapoor is a unique format since it brings two different things cricket & Entertainment together.

Season 4 as promised by Kapoor will take the excitement to a new level. For this season, Ekta Kapoor, MTV, and Anand Mishra have teamed-up as well. Mishra took hyped-up BCL Season 4 to an extraordinary level. Ferzad Palia, Head – Youth, Music & English Entertainment, Viacom 18 says that BCL has struck a perfect cord with young viewers with the twin combination of cricket and entertainment.

Some of the Indian TV actors associated in the past with BCL include Pearl V Puri, Karan Patel, Arjun Bijlani, Karan Wahi, Balraj Syal, Anita Hassanandani, Anjum Fakih, Erica Fernandes, Surbhi Jyoti,Shraddha Arya, Rajniesh Duggall, Hiten Tejwani, Karishma Tanna , Shaheer Shaikh , Vishal A Singh , Tina Datta ,Additi Gupta.

Last Tuesday, BCL Season 4 was unveiled in the presence of some of the participants such as Erica Fernandes, Krystle D’souza, Parth Samthaan, Manit Joura, Anita Hassanandani, Rohit Reddy, Vikas Gupta, Surbhi Jyoti, Shraddha Arya, Aniruddh Dave, Shashank Vyas, Abhilash Kumar, Abhishek Kapur, Ajaz Khan, Alok Narula, Aparna Dixit, Anjum Fakih, Ariah Agarwal, Barkha Sengupta, Charu Asopa, Arshi Khan, Krishna Mukherjee, Rajat Tokas, Gavie Chahal, Kishori Shahane Vij, Bobby Vij, Karan Patel, Krishna Bharadwaj, Kunal Pandit, Madhura Naik, Piyush Sahdev, Pratik Sehjpal, FaizyBoo, Rakhi Sawant, Rehaan Roy, Renee Dhyani, Samir Onkar, Sangeeta Kapure, Sehrish Ali, Siddharth Bhardwaj, Suyyash Rai, Vishal Singh and Anand Mishra.

Updated on 24 April 2019:

The league is supposed to start soon, and cricket fans are going to be amazed. While the IPL is in its last phase and will complete on 5 May 2019, there will be more cricket to be seen. BCL will be broadcasted on MTV, and the start date is 29 April 2019. The league will start on 29 April and will air from Monday Friday, at 8 PM till 10 PM.

The league will have six teams, and there will be 150+ television and social media celebrities to be seen involved in the tournament. Apart from the cricket matches, Helo users will be able to see behind-the-scenes fun of the preparations and more. So, get ready to witness another entertaining cricket league!