Advertisement

When Is Destiny 2 Shadowkeep Releasing?

Destiny 2 Shadowkeep

Destiny 2: Shadowkeep and Destiny 2: New Light are very close now. The expansion for Destiny 2 is going to take some time. It won’t be released until the weekly reset on October 1, 2019. Now what time you will be able to play them will depend on your time zone. Bungie will be bringing down Destiny and Destiny 2 for an extended maintenance period. The players won’t be able to log in or play.

When the reset, the players on PS4 and Xbox One can check the new content immediately. The PC players will be able to play it on Steam for the first time with the reset. It will deactivate on Blizzard’s Battle.net client. There is a chance that PC could face new platform problems when they try to jump in at reset.

Destiny 2 Shadowkeep Releasing

If you haven’t migrated your Destiny 2 PC account to Steam then you will need to use the tool on Bungie’s website before the weekly reset takes place. The Google Stadia version of Destiny will be release later this year. So, you will have to wait for it for some more time.

Destiny 2 Shadowkeep Releasing Time

As I already mentioned above that you will be able to play depending on your time zone. So, I’m going to make things easier for you. I will add the release time for Destiny 2 expansions. Here is the release date and time of Destiny 2: Shadowkeep and New Light—

Pacific Daylight Time

Oct. 1 — 10 a.m.

Central Time

Oct. 1 — 12 p.m.

Eastern Daylight Time

Oct. 1 — 1 p.m.

Greenwich Mean Time

Oct. 1 — 5 p.m.

British Summer Time

Oct. 1 — 6 p.m.

Central European Summer Time

Sept. 13 — 7 p.m.

So, there you have it. That’s all the information we have on the release date of Destiny 2 Shadowkeep and New Light. Make sure to move your data to Steam, if you haven’t done it already. That’s it from me in this post about Destiny 2.