Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Lovecraft Country: Episode Schedule, Plot and Updates

Lovecraft Country Episode Schedule
Lovecraft Country Episode Schedule

The American horror TV series Lovecraft Country just made its debut on HBO, and fans are waiting to see what lies ahead in episode 3. Developed by Misha Green, the show is based on Matt Ruff’s 2016 novel of the same name, and as of now, it has released 2 episodes.

A lot of new information and speculations have surfaced up, and we have gathered all the recent updates and information regarding the show, so here is everything you need to know about Lovecraft Country.

Lovecraft Country Story

Lovecraft Country Still

Lovecraft Country Still

The story of Lovecraft Country revolves primarily around three characters who are Atticus Freeman, his friend Letitia and his uncle George. The show follows the three characters as they decide to go on a road trip across the 1950s Jim Crow America in order to find Atticus’ father who went missing. The simple-looking road trip turned into their worst nightmares, and the entire search mission transformed into a predicament that they never saw coming when they were encountered by the terror of the racists of white America and the monsters that from the Lovecraft paperback. 

As of now, the show has released only the first two episodes, and the third episode is slated to release on 30th August 2020. The show kicked off with a high note, and according to a report from Rotten Tomatoes, Lovecraft Country has received a high approval rating of 96% and an average score of 8.88. The first two episodes have been well-received by the audiences, and the viewership stands at 0.760 for episode 1 and 0.867 for episode 2. Some speculations reveal that the show will eventually get a season 2 in the future as well, however, we will come to know about that only when season 1 wraps up.

You cant watch the official trailer of Lovecraft Country below to get an idea of the show.

Lovecraft Country Cast and Episode Schedule

The cast for Lovecraft Country includes Jurnee Smollett (Letitia “Leti” Lewis), Jonathan Majors (Atticus “Tic” Freeman), Aunjanue Ellis as Hippolyta Freeman, Courtney B. Vance as George Freeman, Wunmi Mosaku (Ruby Baptiste), Abbey Lee (Christina Braithwhite), Jamie Chung (Ji-Ah), Jada Harris (Diana Freeman), Michael K. Williams (Montrose Freeman). Other actors include Jordan Patrick Smith (William), Jamie Neumann (Hillary), Erica Tazel (Dora Freeman), Mac Brandt (Lancaster), Tony Goldwyn (Samuel Braithwhite). The show has also featured Jamie Harris (Eustice Hunt), Demetrius Grosse (Marvin Baptiste) as guest stars.

The show will feature a total of 10 episodes which are as follows

  • Lovecraft Country Episode 1: Sundown – update: 13th August 2020
  • Lovecraft Country Episode 2: Whitey’s on the Moon – update: 23rd August 2020
  • Lovecraft Country Episode 3: Holy Ghost – update: 30th August 2020
  • Lovecraft Country Episode 4: A History of Violence – update: 6th September 2020
  • Lovecraft Country Episode 5: Strange Case – update: 13th September 2020
  • Lovecraft Country Episode 6: Meet Me in Daegu – update: 20th September 2020
  • Lovecraft Country Episode 7: I Am – update: 27th September 2020
  • Lovecraft Country Episode 8: Jig-A-Bobo – update: 4th October 2020
  • Lovecraft Country Episode 9: Rewind 1921 – update: 11th October 2020
  • Lovecraft Country Episode 10: Full Circle – update: 18th October 2020