Advertisement

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Beta Release Date And New Engine

Modern Warfare Beta
Modern Warfare Beta by Activision

Modern Warfare is going to make some major advancements from the previous games. It will have a new engine and there will be more emphasis on storytelling. Also, there will he greater emphasis on storytelling and there are going to be some serious changes to the core gameplay mechanics. The game is set to arrive later on PS4, Xbox One and PC.

Activision and Infinity Ward have confirmed that there is going to be a multiplayer reveal for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare. The reveal will take place on August 1st at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST. It is expected that during the event there will be additional information on various topics. There will probably be more information on Gunfight mode.

Modern Warfare Beta
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

There are quite a few things that are a part of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare. Here are the things that we know—
Reimagined solo campaign with classic characters returning
The traditional multiplayer is coming back with killstreaks.
There is going to be a brand-new co-op mode.
The game is going to come to PS4, Xbox One and PC with cross-play support
There will be free maps and content with no season pass. So, that’s pretty awesome.
There will be a completely new gameplay engine.

The game has got a confirmed release date. It is going to be released for PS4, Xbox One and PC on October 25, 2019. It is expected that a multiplayer beta will come out for people who have pre-ordered the game and will release at least 4 weeks prior to the release.