Madam Secretary Season 6 Is On The Way: Episodes, Release, And Cast Details

Madam Secretary will be coming back for season 6, this was revealed to us by the creators themselves. This show revolves around Téa Leoni who plays as the Secretary of the State. In the sixth season, Elizabeth will be continuing her political journey as she is getting ready to begin the campaigning as a presidential candidate for the upcoming election.

update of season 6 of Madam Secretary hasn’t been released yet, but it might be premiere in October 2019 which is similar to that previous five seasons. As for the episode count, most likely to be between 20 or 24 episodes. The cast of the six seasons is unknown, but it will include Téa Leoni as Elizabeth McCord, Tim Daly as Henry McCord, Keith Carradine as Conrad Dalton, Erich Bergen as Blake Moran, Sebastian Arcelus as Jay Whitman, Patina Miller as Daisy Grant, Geoffrey Arend as Matt Mahoney.

The current plot of Madam Secretary showed us that Elizabeth McCord resigned from the post of Secretary of State and launched her presidential campaign. In the show, she thinks about it a lot, and finally, she announced her resignation.

The plot of season six hasn’t been revealed but the co-creator of the series Barbara Hall said during the interview to TVLine “We’ve always been about pulling back the curtain on the State Department and showing the process of diplomacy, so this is going to be pulling back the curtain on a campaign and everything that that involves.”

Leave a Comment