Advertisement

Fortnite: Chapter 2 Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker Event Details

Fortnite x Star Wars

Fortnite has done many live events and now another one is going to happen this time is another Disney movie promotion. The popular Battle Royale game has done a crossover event before which was the Stormtrooper skin which given to the players. Now, we will get a sneak peek at a scene from the upcoming Star Wars Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker.

Fortnite: Chapter 2 Star Wars

You will witness the scene in-game at the Risky Reels drive-in, as advertised on the movie posters which spread around the Island. Furthermore, there have been rumors that director J.J. Abrams will be appearing during the presentation. The event will open its doors at 13:30 EST (18:30 GMT) Saturday, 14 December with the show set to start at 14:00 EST (19:00 GMT), giving players who want to join in plenty of time to find a place to watch from.

This isn’t the first time this type of thing has happened as before Avengers and John Wick themed events have occurred with the premieres of films in those franchises. Which even included this like special skins and items, as well as entirely new limited-time game modes, including John Wick’s Bounty Mode and the Avengers Thanos LTM. All of the Fortnite community are looking forward to this event and it will be epic to see what’s in store for us.