Advertisement

Golden Globes Awards 2020: Start Date, Nominations and Where to Stream?

Gloden Globes Awards 2020

2020 is here, and it’s not right to start the year without awarding the actors for their immense hard work that they poured into their respective projects, so Golden Globes 2020 will be kicking this year off with a bang. There are so many awards to distribute, and some of the best films have gained nominations, so fans are rooting for their best actors and looking forward to seeing which superstar stand at the stage with the shiny prize. 

We don’t have much time as the event will be taking place today, and fans are gearing up for the time. If you want to stream the event but are at a loss, then worry not, as we have gathered all the details and information regarding the event, so here is everything you need to know about Golden Globes 2020.

The 77th Golden Globes Awards 2020 will be kicking off today, and the event will be held at Beverly Hilton, located in Beverly Hills. The event will cover both the TV series and movies, and according to the latest reports, Netflix has quite a lot of shows which are nominated for more than one occasion, so it’s clear that the streaming giant is highly dominating in this field. Marriage Story has received six nominations, which make it the most nominated movie, while in the TV shows category, Chernobyl dominated others.

Golden Globes Awards 2020
Golden Globes Awards 2020

Golden Globes Awards 2020

The 77th Golden Globes Awards 2020 will be kicking off on 5th January (today) at 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT, and you can watch the three-hour event on NBC. NBC’s red-carpet coverage will start at 7 PM ET / 4 PM PT while E!’s pre-show will start at 6 PM ET / 3 PM PT. You can get the full list of categories and nominees on the official website of Golden Globes.

Golden Globes Awards 2020: Where to Stream?

There are also other paid streaming sites, where you can catch the action live:

  • Fubo TV: $54.99 per month
  • Sling TV: $30–$45 per month
  • Hulu with Live TV: $54.99 per month
  • YouTube TV: $49.99 per month
  • DirecTV Now: $65–$80 per month

Stay tuned to Otakukart for more updates.