After Life Season 2: Release Date, Cast, Plot, and All We Know

After Life Season 2
After Life Season 2

A dark, brutal but honest comedy series, After Life, is the most revered work of Ricky Gervais. The show features adult content and is suitable for 18+ age group viewers. It is streamed on a web-streaming giant, Netflix, who announced it’s a renewal for Season Two with a Twitter post.

The series has been widely acclaimed by viewers and critics alike. Though the subject matter of the show is heavy and serious, the sitcom has been praised for it’s poignant and funny traits in the series. The series has earned an astounding 71% rating on Rotten Tomatoes and 8.4/10 ratings on IMDb.

After Life Season 2
After Life Poster (© Netflix)

After Life Season 2 Plot

The series follows the misanthropic newspaper journalist Tony. He had a perfect life and good conduct until his wife, Lisa, died from breast cancer. He was unable to cope up with the tragic event and tried to embrace a rude and destructive personality. He somehow became determined to punish the world by saying and doing whatever he likes or things correct. He assumes such actions to be some sort of superpower. However, the story ends up being trickier than he envisioned when his friends and family try to save the nice guy in Tony, which he used to be.

After Life Season 2 Cast

Ricky Gervais is sure to return in Season 2 as the creator and star of the show, playing the role of Tony. Besides him, the lead Cast of the show may include Kerry Godliman playing the role of Tony’s late wife, Lisa. Ashley Jensen is going to play the role of the nurse of Tony’s father. Roisin Conaty is believed to be playing the role of local prostitute Daphne in Season 2.

After Life Season 2
After Life Cast

Diane Morgan is going to play the role of Tony’s colleague. The role of Lenny, Tony’s other colleague and friend, is going to be played by Tony Way. The trainee journalist, Sandy, will find the voice in Mandeep Dhillon.

After Life Season 2 Release Date and Time

After Life Season 2 is scheduled to premiere on 24 April 2020, as the release date was recently announced. The second season release time will be at 12 AM Midnight Pacific Standard Time as all the other shows of Netflix. The first season had six episodes, but the episode count of the second season is not yet known. Here is the release time for major time zones across the world.

Pacific Standard Time 12 AM (GMT-8)
Mountain Standard Time 1 AM (GMT-7)
Central Standard Time 2 AM (GMT-6)
Eastern Standard Time 3 AM (GMT-5)
British Daylight Savings Time 8 AM (GMT)
Central European Time 9 AM (GMT+1)
India Standard Time 1.30 PM (GMT+5:30)
Japan Standard Time 4 PM (GMT+8)
Australian Eastern Time 6 PM (GMT+10)
New Zealand Day Light Time 8 PM (GMT+12)

After Life Season 2 Trailer

The trailer of the second season is already out, and you can check it out below: