Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Dracula Cast, Plot, And Episode Guide

Dracula update
Dracula (Credits: BBC One)

Dracula is an upcoming TV series that is been developed by Mark Gatiss and Steven Moffat. It is based on the novel that goes by the same name which has been written by Bram Stoker. This show is being developed for broadcast and release on BBC One and Netflix and will consist of three episodes. As for the plot, the show follows the story of Dracula from his origins that started in Eastern Europe to his battles with Van Helsing’s descendant and beyond.

The official synopsis according to Netflix description reads “The Count Dracula legend transforms with new tales that flesh out the vampire’s gory crimes — and bring his vulnerability into the light.” As for the cast members, it consists of Claes Bang as Count Dracula, John Heffernan as Jonathan Harker, Dolly Wells as Sister Agatha, Joanna Scanlan as Mother Superior, Morfydd Clark as Mina Harker, Lujza Richter as Elena, Mark Gatiss as Frank, Jonathan Aris as Captain Sokolov, Sacha Dhawan as Dr. Sharma.

Nathan Stewart-Jarrett as Adisa, Catherine Schell as Grand Duchess Valeria, Youssef Kerkour as Olgaren, Clive Russell as Valentin, Lyndsey Marshal as Bloxham, Chanel Cresswell as Katherine, Matthew Beard as Jack, Lydia West as Bloofer Lady, Sarah Niles as Meg and lastly Natasha Radski as Mother. Dracula will be releasing on 1 January 2020 and down below you can see the episode guide for the show:

• Episode 1

The Rules of the Beast

update: 1 January 2020

• Episode 2

Blood Vessel

update: 2 January 2020

• Episode 3

The Dark Compass

update: 3 January 2020