CW’s ‘The Outpost’ Season 3: Renewed Or Canceled? 

Published Categorized as Entertainment, Shows No Comments on CW’s ‘The Outpost’ Season 3: Renewed Or Canceled? 
The Outpost -- "Two Heads are Better than None" -- Image Number: OUT102_0004.jpg -- Pictured (L-R): Jake Stormoen as Garrett and Imogen Waterhouse as Gwynn -- Photo: NBCU International -- © Outpost TV LLC. Courtesy of Electric Entertainment

In Season 2 finale of the fantasy drama “The Outpost,” things were wrapped up nicely. The Prime Order made their way to the compound, all of them ready to attack with full force. It was then all up to Talon (Jessica Green) to save the Outpost from falling.

CW as of yet has not renewed “The Outpost” for Season 3. But the fantasy series isn’t canceled yet, either. Given the network is late in renewing programmes, it waited till last year for the Season 2 renewal decision. Would they wait till the end this time too make the Season 3 renewal a possibility?

Outpost Season 3: renewed or canceled?

The show is created by Jason Faller and Kynan Griffin, also stars Jake Stormoen (Captain Garret Spears), Imogen Waterhouse (Gwynn Calkussar) and Anand Desai-Barochia (Janzo) in the lead roles. Other cast members are Imogen Waterhouse, Robyn Malcolm, and Andrew Howard. The story of the show is all about Talon (Green), who is the lone survivor of the “Blackbloods” race. As a child, she saw a ruthless mercenary gang slaught her entire village. Talon has gained some mysterious power, as she has come of age. She has defeated Dred’s army and retaken the Outpost, in the second season. As far as its ratings go, it is currently averaging a 0.12 rating in the 18-49 demographic and 600,000 weekly viewers.

No details are given about the renewal of The Outpost as of now. We’ll just have to wait patiently at our end for any news in this regard. More updates as we have them.

By Jason H. Hale

Jason H. is the Staff member of OtakuKart, if you have a feedback for us, you can reach out to us at

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

8 + 2 =