The Game Awards – Here’s Everything You Need To Know About It

The Game Awards launch date
The Game Awards

The 2019 Game Awards will be taking happing very soon and all of us are looking forward to this event. This show will have plenty of awards commemorating the year’s best games, content creators, and Esports personalities. There are also going to more 10 new games revealed during this event. This was revealed by Geoff Keighley himself on a Reddit post. Moreover, the Game Of Year nominees have been revealed which are as follows:

• Control
• Death Stranding
• Resident Evil 2
• Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice
• Super Smash Bros. Ultimate
• The Outer Worlds

Control, Death Stranding, and Sekiro are also nominated for Best Action/Adventure Game, Art Direction, Audio Design, and Game Direction. Death Stranding has a total of nine nominations which includes those for Mads Mikkelsen and Norman Reedus in the Performance category. Control has seven nominations, Sekiro has five, Resident Evil 2 and Apex Legends both have four, and The Outer Worlds, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, Gears 5, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, and Outer Wilds all have three each.

The Game Awards
The Game Awards

There will be a lot game revealed and announced which includes a game from WolfEye Studios, Riot’s new publishing division called Riot Forge, and most of all there are rumors that a new Batman game has been rumored to be revealed during the show, but nothing has been confirmed. The 2019 Game Awards takes place on Thursday, 12 December in the United States.

• US East Coast: 8:30 PM ET
• US West Coast: 5:30 PM PT
• US Central: 7:30 PM CST
• London: 1:30 AM GMT (Friday)
• Syndey: 11:30 PM AET (Friday)

You watch The Game Awards on the following platform:

• YouTube
• Twitch
• Mixer
• Steam
• PSN
• Xbox Live
• Twitter
• Facebook