Advertisement

iOS 12.3: OTA Update Release Date And New Features

iOS 12.3 Release Date
iOS 12.3 Release

Apple has already confirmed that iOS 12.3 is in beta testing ahead of its official release for iPhone, iPod Touch and iPad. So far there isn’t an official release date for iOS 12.3 but, people can try out the beta version of the new update.

If you don’t want to wait for the official version of iOS 12.3, then you can download the iOS 12.3 beta for the developers. The Beta Software Program is free for everyone with an Apple ID. The iOS 12 beta works on every device which is capable of running iOS 12, which includes iPhone X, iPad Air 2 and several others. Before you download it, you must remember that the pre-release is full of bugs and other performance issues. These bugs will affect your device’s speed, the performance of your apps and its speed. Apple is currently running the iOS 12.3 beta 4, and it is very likely that we will see one or two more betas before the final release.

Like I said earlier, the official iOS 12.3 release is still unknown. There is a good chance that it will be released at the end of May. Apple’s next big media event is its WWDC, and it is going to be held in June. Usually, when the updates get close, Apple begins to release both the developer and public beta on the same day. iOS 12.3 beta four as available for both groups on the same date.

Even though if we don’t have the official 12.3 release date, we do know what time Apple will roll out the software when it is released. The update will most likely be released around 10 AM Pacific.

Apple will also release iOS 12.3 beta updates for developers, and those in the Beta Software Program, in and around 10 AM Pacific. The company typically releases new beta updates every 1-2 weeks:

Eastern – 1 PM

Central – 12 PM

Mountain – 11 AM

London – 6 PM

Moscow – 9 PM

New Delhi – 10:30 PM

Shanghai – 1 AM

Tokyo – 2 AM

Melbourne – 3 AM

Auckland – 5 AM